Break Up 

Hey,

I don’t think this is working out. 

You seemed nice at first 

and I admit I have fun when we hang out,

but the more I get to know you,

the less and less I like you. 

You didn’t do anything wrong, 

not anything serious, 

but it’s the little things, you know? 

I guess I could just 

let it be-

politely reply to your messages

meet up for the occasional lunch 

send you a coupon on your birthday 

maybe a card at Christmas. 

But that’s not a real friendship, is it?

It’s just a waste 

of both our time. 

I know it seems brutal 

but it’s the right thing to do

because I know I’ll never love you. 

Leave a Reply

